Renewal of Business Tenancies

Our Renewal of Business Tenancies Expertise

Tanfield provides expertise and practical advice in relation to the renewal of business tenancies whether protected by the Landlord & Tenant Act 1954 or governed by the common law. Members of Tanfield regularly represent clients in Court in disputes relating to whether there are grounds for opposing the grant of a new lease and what the terms of that new lease should be.

Tanfield has an established reputation for providing excellent Commercial Landlord & Tenant advice and representation across a wide range of business tenancy renewal disputes.

Whether advising on methods of terminating a tenancy, pursuing or opposing the grant of a new tenancy or the negotiating its terms, barristers at Tanfield understand the importance of balancing technical excellence and commercial practicality. Members of Tanfield regularly appear before the Courts in business lease renewal claims but also provide advocacy for arbitrations and mediations.

Drawing on chambers’ recognised standing for all Property Law matters, Tanfield offers expertise on related disputes such as Dilapidations, Disrepair and Forfeiture.

Our Renewal of Business Tenancies Clients

Tanfield’s clients include leading specialist commercial property law firms as well as both large and small land and property owners, surveyors, property managers and business tenants ranging from global organisations through to high net worth individuals.

Our Renewal of Business Tenancies Barristers

Philip Rainey KC

Call 1990 Silk 2010

Andrew Butler KC

Call 1993 Silk 2018

Christopher Heather KC

Call 1995 Silk 2017

Timothy Polli KC

Call 1997 Silk 2018

Nicholas Isaac KC

Call 1993 Silk 2019

Charles Joseph

Call 1980

Michael Bailey

Call 1986

Mark Loveday

Call 1986

Michael Buckpitt

Call 1988

Chris Maynard

Call 1988

Robert Bowker

Call 1995

Piers Harrison

Call 1997

Daniel Dovar

Call 1997

James Fieldsend

Call 1997

Nicola Muir

Call 1998

Marc Glover

Call 1999

Adrian Carr

Call 1999

Carl Fain

Call 2001

Tim Hammond

Call 2003

Richard Alford

Call 2011

Katie Gray

Call 2013

James Castle

Call 2015