Commercial Landlord & Tenant

Tanfield is "renowned for its strength in property law"

Legal 500 2018

Our Commercial Landlord & Tenant Expertise

Members of Tanfield have established a name for themselves for advocacy and advice in relation to all aspects of Commercial Landlord & Tenant law.

Drawing on their enviable reputation in both Residential Landlord & Tenant and Commercial Disputes, barristers at Tanfield are praised for their ability to deliver focused legal excellence and commercially relevant solutions.

With one of the largest Landlord & Tenant teams at the bar, members of Tanfield have comprehensive expertise in the many and varied problems which can arise between Landlord & Tenants of Commercial property. Tanfield’s barristers are recognised for their excellent advocacy in Commercial Landlord & Tenant disputes and for delivering insightful and practical advice.

Work regularly undertaken includes Renewal and Termination of Commercial Tenancies, Service Charges, Dilapidations, Disrepair, Forfeiture & Possession and advising on the meaning of commercial lease provisions.

Our Commercial Landlord & Tenant Clients

Tanfield’s clients include leading specialist commercial property law firms, large and small property owners, corporate landowners, surveyors, property managers and business tenants ranging from global organisations through to high net worth individuals.

Our Commercial Landlord & Tenant Barristers

Philip Rainey QC

Call 1990 Silk 2010

Kerry Bretherton QC

Call 1992 Silk 2016

Christopher Heather QC

Call 1995 Silk 2017

Andrew Butler QC

Call 1993 Silk 2018

Timothy Polli QC

Call 1997 Silk 2018

Nicholas Isaac QC

Call 1993 Silk 2019

Mark Dencer

Call 1978

Charles Joseph

Call 1980

Mark Loveday

Call 1986

Michael Buckpitt

Call 1988

Chris Maynard

Call 1988

Robert Bowker

Call 1995

Piers Harrison

Call 1997

Daniel Dovar

Call 1997

James Fieldsend

Call 1997

Nicola Muir

Call 1998

Marc Glover

Call 1999

Adrian Carr

Call 1999

Rebecca Cattermole

Call 1999

Ellodie Gibbons

Call 1999

Carl Fain

Call 2001

Tim Hammond

Call 2003

Jonathan Upton

Call 2004

Amanda Gourlay

Call 2004

Michael Walsh

Call 2006

Sam Madge-Wyld

Call 2008

Richard Alford

Call 2011

Katie Gray

Call 2013